JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cara H.

Nanny in Londonderry, NH 03053.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Londonderry, NH

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Cara’s Bio

I graduated in May 2013 from Salve Regina University for the second time! I got my bachelor's in nursing and I am now a registered nurse working per diem in Newport. My first degree, also from Salve in 2010, is in elementary education - so I am also a certified teacher K-6 in RI!
I am very energetic and I love being around children. For my senior capstone in nursing last Fall I chose to work in one of the Newport Public elementary schools alongside the school nurse so that I would be able to have more pediatric experience - I just love the kiddos so much, so cute! I have worked in the past as a substitute & long-term substitute teacher, a camp counselor, a dance teacher, and have volunteered with the big buddy program, Newport schools afterschool programs, and the BOLD reading enrichment program. I have experience babysitting children of all ages and I am a certified lifeguard and have CPR, first aid, AED and Basic Life Support certifications for infants, children and adults.
Some of my hobbies include dancing, arts and crafts, reading, and sports- swimming, baseball, soccer, tennis. I am also a very neat, organized and fun loving person, who truly cares about the safety and well being of others and who loves interacting with and caring for children of all ages.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Kaitlin S. is a reference for Cara H.
Kaitlin S. is a reference for Cara H.
Jump to Top
Cara H.
Cara H.
Londonderry, NH 03053
28

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now