JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shaylyn G. - Salem Nanny

Shaylyn G. Nanny in Salem, NH 03079. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Salem, NH

  • Age 21
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $14-$16 per hour

Shaylyn’s Bio

I am a graduate of Wheelock College in Boston, MA with a Bachelors Degree in Early Childhood (PreK-2nd grade) and Developmental Psychology. I am certified in Inclusive Early Childhood Education with the state of MA as of March 2014.
At present time, I am a Long-Term Kindergarten aide Substitute in the Brookline Public School District. In the Brookline School District, this job consists of working half of the day as a Kindergarten Classroom Aide and half of the day as a Special Education Assistant. where I am responsible for doing the average classroom duties such as assisting in prep work, helping the lead teacher with classroom management, transitioning children from one activity to another, and having to step up as the lead teacher when the lead teacher is absent, in meetings, or out of the classroom.
Throughout three of my years at Wheelock, I participated in a literacy-based teaching program called AmeriCorps Jumpstart. During my three years, I was a Corps Member, Team Leader, and Program Assistant where I implemented early childhood curriculum, supported family involvement, promoted children’s language and literacy skills through ongoing relationships and increased adult support in the learning environment. On top of working extensively in the classroom, I also received an abundance of intensive training and professional development in early childhood theory and practice, language and literacy development, leadership skills, and communication with families.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Karla P. is a reference for Shaylyn G.
Karla P. is a reference for Shaylyn G.
Jump to Top