JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Patricia C. - Allentown Nanny

Patricia C. Nanny in Allentown, NJ 08501. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Allentown, NJ

  • Age 38
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Patricia’s Bio

I am the oldest of five children and mother to a 15 month old boy.  My mother started and in-home daycare when I was five.  I assisted her daily and gained invaluable experience throughout my years of living with my parents.  At eleven, I began babysitting on a professional basis for the neighborhood children.  Throughout high school, I worked for the Freehold Township Parks and Recreation Department as a camp counselor and activities assistant.  As an adult, my last career position was as the Regional Training Supervisor for Enterprise Holdings.  In this role, I trained hundreds of employees on topics ranging from computer skills and sales to cultural understanding and diversity.  I managed the company's northern New Jersey mentor program as well as held the position of PR Plank Leader for the Regional Diversity Committee.  I spent the majority of my time from 2008-2011 caring for my terminally ill father.
It is my goal to find a position that will allow me to bring my son with me so that will be able to learn and interact with another child (or children) without being in a formal daycare facility.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top