JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ana S.

Nanny in Asbury, NJ 08802.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Asbury, NJ

  • Age 29
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $300-$400 per week

Ana’s Bio

Potential Family:
Hi, how are you? I'm currently an au pair in NJ and I'm looking for a new live-in au pair position starting between Oct 2013 - Oct 2014. I currently live in Asbury/ NJ near Clinton, and I graduated from Warren County Community College in May 2013 with an A.A in Business Adm. I am an experienced au pair, I know what you expect from me, and my goal is to facilitate your life while caring for your children. I was taught as a child to be respectful, polite, and grateful, and these are values that I treasure. I am an avid reader, and completely love the outdoors, I'm always trying new sports or new activities.
As an au pair I'm completely aware of all the responsibilities required to take care of children. I'm an experienced driver with excellent driving record. Currently, I take care of two boys in scholar age (10 and 14), some of my responsibilities are: drive them to/from school and to extra activities (football, karate, music class), tutor/help them with homework (Spanish, Math, Sciences...), do their laundry, keep their room tidy and organised, prepare meals/snacks, make sure they've done their chores and keep up with their schedule. I've been working with them for almost 3 years and I'd be glad to give you my references.
My previous experience as an au pair in the D.C. Area: I took care of two boys (2 years-old and 13 months-old, when I first started the baby was only 5 weeks-old). Activities/play: Baby basics (feeding, changing, bathing, first steps, meals/bottles preparation, riding trolley), Games (indoor, outdoor); Arts & Crafts (Project day, and holidays decoration for the playroom); Trips to parks, riding tricycle,telling stories, singing lullabies); Play dates; Taking to the preschool. Laundry, Room and Play Room’s organization. Just so you know, I'm comfortable with babies and toddlers, as well.
If you are also looking for a house manager to help you with errands, I possess strong organizational and administrative skills. I'm available for interviews and definitely consider moving to another states.
Thank you for your time and consideration. Feel free to ask me anything. Warm Regards, Ana.


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 1/7/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Ana S.
Ana S.
Asbury, NJ 08802

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$400 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now