JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Bria M.

Nanny in Blackwood, NJ 08012.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Blackwood, NJ

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Bria’s Bio

Hello there! My name is Bria and I am very excited to meet you and to possibly become a member of your family! I have had extensive child care experience with both individual and groups of children as a private babysitter and nanny for children that have ranged from ages 2 - 12, teacher in my church's nursery (0 - 3 years old) for over six years and, most importantly, as the mother of a 5-year-old little boy. I am Red Cross certified in both first aid and CPR and have training as medic. I am intimately familiar with caring for both children with special needs (including both physical, developmental and mental needs) and infants. My own son was breastfed and we practiced both cloth diapering and baby wearing, so I am more than comfortable with all of those practices as well.  I am a lover of both the sciences and the arts, and enjoy finding fun, creative, age-appropriate ways to share these passions with my charges. Whether it be something as simple as sitting together and coloring a picture or reading a book, or something a bit more complex (I once designed a scavenger hunt through the Chicago Field Museum for two older children I watched!), it is truly rewarding to me to see children have fun while learning something new.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help

References

Heidi O. is a reference for Bria M.
Heidi O. is a reference for Bria M.
Jump to Top
Bria M.
Bria M.
Blackwood, NJ 08012
33

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now