JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kimberly K.

Nanny in Boonton, NJ 07005.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Boonton, NJ

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Kimberly’s Bio

I started watching children when I was 10 years old, first as a mother's helper to a family with five children. Ages ranging from 2 weeks to 7 years old.
Next at 14, I started watching a little girl who was one and a half years old, and then her brother as well when he was born 2 years later.
By 18 I got my first professional job in child care as a teacher's aide in the infant room at the Learning Gate. While working there I also was working privately for families who had children attending the program; after hours and on weekends which included a family consisting of 2 teenages, and 2 sets of twins. I was then asked to be a private nanny to a 9-month-old baby. Shortly afterwards, I started baby-sitting the little boy across the street from that family once a week.
I was worked for a family with three boys, which consisted of 2-month-old twins & a 4-year-old when I started. They were 2 years & 6 years old when I moved on
Most recently I worked with a little girl for the last four years providing full care. She was newborn when I first started and the only reason I'm no longer with her is because she started school full time .
It's hard to say why it is I'm so passionate about working with children. All I can say is each family I've worked with have touched my life, and I'd like to think I've touched theirs.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/30/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

References

Lori L. is a reference for Kimberly K. Relationship: Former Employer
Shannon M. is a reference for Kimberly K. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Kimberly K.
Kimberly K.
Boonton, NJ 07005
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now