JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristin L.

Nanny in Browns Mills, NJ 08015.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Air Force

Browns Mills, NJ

  • Age 36
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$20 per hour

Kristin’s Bio

Hi, my name is Kristin and I am seeking a new career path and passion! I graduated from Indiana University in 2004 and for the past 8 years have been in retail visual management. Before I graduated school I used to teach swim lessons at my high school, then went on to be an assistant coach at the YMCA. So I have lots of experience with children of all ages! Directly after school I moved to Fort Walton beach and was an assistant teacher in the 1-2 year old room at The Roane School. I moved to New Jersey about a year ago to be with my now husband who is in the military. I transferred with my most recent employer when I moved here, unfortunately it is just too far of a commute everyday. So I think that pretty much sums up a good part of my life! I just really want to get into an area that I am passionate about and I love being around children of all ages as well as animals! (Have 3 dog children with my husband!) Thank you for your time and consideration, and look forward to learning about your families!


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/28/2014


My availability is valid through 3/1/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Pam M. is a reference for Kristin L. Relationship: Co-worker
Brenda C. is a reference for Kristin L. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Kristin L.
Kristin L.
Browns Mills, NJ 08015

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now