JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Julia S.

Nanny in Budd Lake, NJ 07828.

Budd Lake, NJ

  • Age 26
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $400-$500 per week

Julia’s Bio

I live in Long Valley NJ. I moved from Buffalo NY with my family when I was 4 years old. I am currently a student attending the County College of Morris, majoring in criminal justice. I'm experienced in cleaning houses, cooking, bathing children ect. At a young age my mother passed away so I took over the role of her and took care of my younger sister. I started out watching my nieces and neighbors when I was younger to earn a few bucks here and there for a new game or cool pair of shoes when I was too young to work legally in a business. I'm only 19 so I do not have any children of my own but look forward to having a large family when I'm older. Just through happenstance, I always watch girls around the ages of 4-13. But am fine with older or younger, boy or girl. I would like to get some experience watching younger children to help familiarize myself with infants and toddlers before I have my own children. My lifestyle is very basic. I don't follow any specific dietary restrictions, seeing as I'm on the small end of the scale and can't afford to lose weight. But I do enjoy exercising. I love being outdoors as much as possible. As far as "babysitting philosophy", I try to encourage the kids to stay outside as much as possible so long as the weather permits it. I also emphasize education: reading, studying ect. My favorite activities to do with children is take them to the library, I read to them and let them take out videos and books then in turn bring them to the park for some fresh air and exercise. Swimming in the summer is always a favorite but I'm very strict when there are younger children near the poolside, I will not tolerate horseing around in dangerous areas. There's a glimpse of my life in a nutshell.


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Julia S.
Julia S.
Budd Lake, NJ 07828

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$500 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now