JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily S.

Nanny in Cape May, NJ 08204.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Cape May, NJ

  • Age 26
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Emily’s Bio

I am a certified Early Childhood and Elementary Education teacher who has been babysitting for over seven years. I am currently looking for a summer job working with children! Since a very young age, I have spent my summers at the shore and I am very familiar with the area. My previous summer jobs have included working at the nature center, life guarding at a local campground, and beach tagging. I love kids (and pets!) and I enjoy spending the summer days outside. I have been working with children since my early preteen years. I worked as a teacher's assistant with Pre-K through 5th grade students at the nature center from 2002-2009. Some of my duties included preparing materials for the day, making sample crafts, reading books to students, and comforting young children missing home. This job helped confirm my desire to join the teaching profession. Then, in high school, I took Child Development classes that required me to create unique lesson plans and activities for students preparing for Pre-K. During my senior year of high school, I was granted a "free period" during which I volunteered as a teacher's assistant in a 3rd grade classroom. In college, I had the opportunity to tutor a struggling 4th grade student using guided reading, and literacy related games to help improve his reading ability and interest. During my last college semester, I student taught 1st and 6th grade students. Since graduating, I have worked as a substitute teacher at all educational levels (K-12) at several local school districts. I have also had experience babysitting regularly for several families. I have been babysitting for a family that has a 9-year-old girl, 11-year-old boy, and 13-year-old girl since the kids were 2, 4, and 6 respectively. I have been babysitting a 4-year-old girl for 2 years. I have also been babysitting for my neighbors' 11-year-old daughter since she was 4 years old. Finally, I have been babysitting my cousin (male) and brother, who are both currently 18 years old, since they were 8 years old. I love working with all kids and hope that you see me as a good fit for your family!


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/30/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Michelle K. is a reference for Emily S.
Michelle K. is a reference for Emily S.
Jump to Top
Emily S.
Emily S.
Cape May, NJ 08204

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now