JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

L ..

Nanny in Cherry Hill, NJ 08002.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Cherry Hill, NJ

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

L has truly been a godsend for our daughter. I have 100% peace of mind leaving our toddler daughter with L whil...

- Carrie S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $125-$250 per week

L’s Bio

I am a former teacher at an Early Learning Hood Childcare Center (newborn-kindergarten). With over 14 years of experience working with children less then 1 week old - teens.  
My focus first and foremost is caring for your child or Children. I am provide a small loving, caring, teaching, nurturing, family home like environment where you and your child will feel safe, secure, and happy with a lot of attention and one on one. I have a program that will prepare your child for his/her future by building confidence, creativity, and compassion. I encourage learning (circle time,) letters, numbers, shapes, colors, learning worksheets, sign language, art, music, movement, outdoor/indoor play, story-time, cooking, dance, singing, crafts, walks, free play, ect and other basics through all of our fun activities. An important component of my program is you, the parent I understand it is very difficult to leave your children everyday in the arms of someone else. I work very hard to keep you informed and involved in your child's daily activities. I can ensure you that your child or Children will be cared for, treated and loved as if they where home with his/her parents. I have experience working with baby's and children with special needs including but not limited to Autism, Sign Language, ADHD, ADD, Failure To Thrive, Asperger's, Atrial septal defect (ASD) And More, Also baby's and children with medical problems including but not limited to Heart Condition, Rare Congenital Heart Defect's (HLHS), Feeding Tube, Oxygen, Micro Preemie (micro preemie born at 23 weeks weighted 1Lb 6oz) and apnea monitor experience and experience working with multiples Twins, Triplets, And Quads. I Have Excellent And Outstanding References From Current & Former Families. I can tell you a few family’s I work for currently and have worked for in the past, A Judge, A few Doctors (two Surgeons), A Police Officer, A few Lawyers, A few parents in the Air Force, A Reporter, A Chef/Owner of her own Restaurant.
If you feel like this is the right place for your child / children or if you would like to find out more about my experience please feel free to e-mail me and schedule an interview.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dwarfism
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Fragile X Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Hydrocephaly
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Rett Syndrome
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
  • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/22/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

L has truly been a godsend for our daughter. I have 100% peace of mind leaving our toddler daughter with L while at work during the week. She is so loving and nurturing towards our child and equally understanding of our sometimes hectic schedule. We feel truly blessed to have found her and for her to be a part of our daughter's formative years.

- Carrie S.
Jump to Top
L ..
L ..
Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
36

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $125-$250 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now