JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katharine W.

Nanny in Chester, NJ 07930.

Chester, NJ

  • Age 34
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$10 per hour

Katharine’s Bio

My experience is with working with twin girls from the time they were five months old until about sixteen months.  I worked with them full-time and was there to promote their emotional, physical, and verbal development.  I followed a set schedule with them and also allowed for plenty of play and nurturing time.  I am a very kind and loving individual and grew up with eight nieces and nephews as I have older brothers.  I have been surrounded by children since the time I was young and I understand the importance of setting a strong structure for them to learn and grow.  I know its a very big responsibility as children are the most important thing to their parents, and I take any nanny job with the uttermost seriousness.  It is one of the best and most rewarding careers.  I also have a degreee in psychology and my classes in childhood developement help me to better understand the needs of each child in my care.  My educational and personal experience allow me to be an excellent candiate for this field. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/26/11

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping

References

Jill R. is a reference for Katharine W.
Jump to Top
Katharine W.
Katharine W.
Chester, NJ 07930
34

years
of age

2

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now