JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dara B.

Nanny in Collingswood, NJ 08108.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Collingswood, NJ

  • Age 32
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Dara’s Bio

I have been living in the United Kingdom for the past 4 and a half years, earning an MA (critical theory) and PhD (sociology) and teaching Cultural Studies. I'm in transition at the moment, moving back New Jersey after facing Visa issues in the UK, starting my own life coaching practice and writing a book. Caregiving is ideal for me at this time. As someone who is academically-minded I love working with young people in the process of exploration, discovering new questions, and expressing creatively. I also love to cook and do yoga.


Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/9/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
Jump to Top
Dara B.
Dara B.
Collingswood, NJ 08108

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now