JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa F.

Nanny in Colonia, NJ 07067.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Colonia, NJ

  • Age 23
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

HI! My name is Melissa Franke and I am a freshman at Purdue University. My hometown is in New Jersey and I have lived in NJ for most of my life. I have a bunch of experience in caring for children and animals. I have fostered dogs for over two years which I really enjoyed but had to stop once I went away for college. I coached cheerleading (1st and 2nd grade) for a year. In addition I was a camp counselor for two summers at a local gymnastics academy and also taught gymnastics classes to young children. During my junior and senior year of high school I volunteered as a tutor at a local middle school to help the students with a variety of subjects. Throughout high school I was part of a club that mentored middle school students, I found this program the most rewarding because I knew I was making a positive impact on the Students lives. Throughout all of these activities I was able to learn how to work with children, take care of them, and most importantly have fun.


Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/19/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kathy L. is a reference for Melissa F. Relationship: Former Employer
Linda F. is a reference for Melissa F. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Melissa F.
Melissa F.
Colonia, NJ 07067

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now