JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Penelope W.

Nanny in Riverside, NJ 08075.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Delran, NJ

  • Age 37
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $300-$300 per week

Penelope’s Bio

My name is Penelope Dawn Taylor, but, I like to go by Penny. Childcare/Babysitting has been a long standing enjoyment of mine since I can remember. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Psychology & English from Rutgers University. In addition, I am in the process of obtaining my Master's Degree in Education.
I worked recently as a seasonal multi-channel sales associate at Best Buy In Deptford, NJ. It was wonderful. While working there I was responsible for providing friendly, fast, and accurate processing of all types of customer transactions. This role is key in ensuring that no customer is ever left without service or is undeserved. Through partnership with other employees, I helped to ensure that customers’ end-to-end needs are met.
90% of time was spent engaging customers while processing customer purchases, including targeted offering of related products and services.  10% of time was spent as backup cashier
Most of my professional career has been working in childcare, education, family services & customer service. While I enjoyed most of my jobs, working with kids was the most enjoyable of all because its worthwhile & I know that I'm making a difference in the lives of young people.
I am extremely patient with children, allowing them to explore and learn at their own pace. Likewise, I enjoy playing games with them and keeping them entertained.  While taking care of your child, preparing meals is not a problem at all. I'll thoroughly clean up messes after meals, snacks & play time.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 11/19/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/18/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Stephanie And Carl H. is a reference for Penelope W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jennifer L. is a reference for Penelope W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Penelope W.
Penelope W.
Delran, NJ 08075
37

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$300 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now