JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Roseann S.

Nanny in Hazlet, NJ 07730.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Hazlet, NJ

  • Age 46
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Roseann’s Bio

Hi my name is Roseann and I have been a nanny for nine years. I have raised two girls of my own. Oldest is 21 nd youngest 17. I have experience from newborns and up. I love to read, play games, take walks to the park and do arts and crafts. I am organized and will assist in anything you may need from laundry, cooking and light housekeeping. I am on time and dependable. As a mom myself I understand the hectic life of young children and I am just their to make your lives a little bit easier.


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Dressing Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/3/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Barbara K. is a reference for Roseann S. Relationship: Former Employer
Shelagh G. is a reference for Roseann S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Roseann S.
Roseann S.
Hazlet, NJ 07730

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now