JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mallory W.

Nanny in Jersey City, NJ 07302.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Jersey City, NJ

  • Age 28
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Mallory’s Bio

BLAST Volunteer Tutor Work with students of various ages in assisting with homework, reading, and study skills.
After School Tutor Work with the Mercy House Children on homework, or other after school activities (games, sports, drawing, etc.).
2 007- Bike CampVolunteer Taught children with Down Syndrome to ride bicycles in a week-long camp. (Ages 11-19)
Sunrise Assisted Living Volunteer Led weekly bingo, kickball, morning stretch, and other games with groups of residents, and individual patients. (1-2 hours every week)
COURSE WORK Calculus I, Calculus II, Calculus III, Discrete Mathematics Computers and Numerical Algorithms (FORTRAN90), Introduction to Probability and Statistics, Advanced Calculus I, Linear Algebra with Differential Equations, Intermediate Spanish, Spanish Grammar and Communication, Spanish Civilization, Latin America Civilization, Spanish Phonetics, Intro to Spanish Lit, Advanced Conversation (Spanish)

James Madison University

Sigma Kappa Sorority

BLAST After School Tutoring

Math and Stats Club

Community Council in Weaver Dormitory


Study Abroad Program (Salmanca, Spain)


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position


My availability is valid through 8/11/12

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Tisia J. is a reference for Mallory W.
Stephanie S. is a reference for Mallory W.
Jump to Top
Mallory W.
Mallory W.
Jersey City, NJ 07302

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now