JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alexa M.

Nanny in Jersey City, NJ 07302.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Jersey City, NJ

  • Age 25
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $600-$1000 per week

Alexa’s Bio

In 2013 I completed my undergraduate degree at La Salle University. I graduated from La Salle with a B.A. in elementary/special education and a 3.8 cumulative GPA. Over the past two years, I worked as a special education teacher in the Philadelphia School District.
I recently moved to the area and am looking for a full time nanny position. I am a certified teacher, have all up to date clearances, and am CPR certified.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Muscular Dystrophy

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/22/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Grace R. is a reference for Alexa M. Relationship: Family
Geri R. is a reference for Alexa M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Alexa M.
Alexa M.
Jersey City, NJ 07302
25

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $600-$1000 per week

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now