JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jo-anne B.

Nanny in Manahawkin, NJ 08050.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Manahawkin, NJ

  • Age 49
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Jo-anne’s Bio

I have a lifetime of experience caring for children, beginning at age 12 when I began a sitter service with my sisters; we were recommended by the local parish. I raised 3 children of my own, and cared for two boys for ten years, from birth to age 10 when the family moved away. Still in touch with that family and have remained close with the kids.
I Also taught CCD for years, and have worked at 2 different day care centers.
I'm currently studying Italian (Rosetta Stone) and have taken classes in developmental psychology (child psych).
I am CPR certified for adults, infants and children. I love children and pets, and I'm a natural with both! I have a lot to offer the right family. I'm also a freelance writer/editor. Please contact me if
you think I'd be a good fit for your family.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/3/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Italian

Homework Help:

  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Teresa B. is a reference for Jo-anne B. Relationship: Former Employer
Barbara S. is a reference for Jo-anne B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Jo-anne B.
Jo-anne B.
Manahawkin, NJ 08050

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now