JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Susan S.

Nanny in Montclair, NJ 07042.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Montclair, NJ

  • Age 52
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Susan’s Bio

862-596-7423 cell
Hello my name is Susan
I have been a nanny for the past ten years.I am 46 years of age born and raised in Jamaica West Indies. I have the experience in all areas of childcare from newborns to teenagers.
Picking children up from school
Driving to school activities
Helping with homework/projects/assisting with studying for tests
Preparing meals for kids
Doing laundry/ironing
Giving them a bath/shower
Combing hair/girls
Light housekeeping/pet care
Assisting with children when they are sick
Engaging in activities/art/reading/outdoor play/parks/swimming/play dates
Making kids beds/changing sheets
Maintain cleanliness of main living area/wash dishes
Newborns(feeding /changing diapers/bathing)
I am full of energy enthusiastic and dedicated person,highly reliable trustworthy kind passionate firm and structured.
My goal is to provide your family with a nurturing and fun environment and to be a layer of support to your children's lives and help aid in growth happiness and discovery of your child.
I would very much appreciate the opportunity for a personal interview at your convenience to further discuss my abilities and needs to your family.
Your consideration of my qualifications is greatly appreciated.
References available


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/10/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Earth Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jonny B. is a reference for Susan S.
Kurt W. is a reference for Susan S.
Jump to Top
Susan S.
Susan S.
Montclair, NJ 07042

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now