JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Julie K.

Nanny in Montclair, NJ 07042.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Montclair, NJ

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Julie’s Bio

Hello!
My name is Julie and I am looking for a part-time job as a nanny. I am pursuing a Master's Degree in School Counseling at Montclair State University. I have a Master's Degree in Education from Johns Hopkins University and an undergraduate degree in Human Services from the University of Delaware. I am certified to teach K-6th grade but have most recently taught 5th and 6th grade math in Baltimore.  I have experience tutoring and nannying students from ages 2-14 in all subjects.
I am available 3 afternoons of the week (Tues, Thurs, and Friday) and available on Saturdays and Sundays.I love pets and am able to drive your children to extracurricular activities, when needed. Compensation is flexible. Please e-mail me at juliekreger@gmail.com if you are interested and I would love to talk over the phone or meet in person. Thank you!
Julie

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed

References

Danit W. is a reference for Julie K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Julie K.
Julie K.
Montclair, NJ 07042
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now