JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Julie O.

Nanny in Oak Ridge, NJ 07438.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Oak Ridge, NJ

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We love Julie! She is so amazing, loving and kind. She has always been amazing with our daughter my niece and ...

- Jessica D.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Julie’s Bio

Because I babysit from home, I have a very flexible schedule including weekends, weekdays and date nights!

I love working with children and teaching them new things. I won't be the type of sitter to put them in front of the TV. I'll interact with them, play board games, do crafts, tutor, read with them and teach them new things! I have an arts and crafts section including tons of arts and craft supplies and projects. I love having fun and being crafty!

I work well with children who have special needs, and I have a great amount of patience. I started babysitting an autistic little girl when she was three years old and babysat her for a few days per week for almost two years.

I worked as the Creative Kitchen Activity Leader and Counselor at a sleep-away summer camp for two summers (2010 and 2011) with children from ages 5-16 and it was an amazing experience.

My home is set up for babies and children of all ages! I hope to hear from you soon! :)


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Seizures
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/23/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Italian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Italian


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We love Julie! She is so amazing, loving and kind. She has always been amazing with our daughter my niece and our big, goofy dog! There are always art projects when we get home, trips to the park, and other fun activities. If you are lucky enough to have Julie in your Childs life, you've hit the jackpot!

- Jessica D.
Jump to Top
Julie O.
Julie O.
Oak Ridge, NJ 07438

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now