JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shara C.

Nanny in Princeton, NJ 08540.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Princeton, NJ

  • Age 31
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Shara’s Bio

I still do occasionally babysit for the families that I worked for previously.
June 2009 to August 2011- Worked as a nanny to 4 young children. Twins now age 7, and 2 older brothers aged 10 & 12. I drove kids to and from school during the school year, as well as any activities they had. I also provided light cooking, and housekeeping. I also helped with homework, as well as took them to a variety of fun places when not in school or off from camp.Summer hours varied, I drove kids to and from camp, when kids are not in camp I am with them all day and we do fun activities, like swimming, movies, play dates, library, etc.
June 2008-August 2008- Worked for a visiting family in my home town for the summer. They had a 2 year old daughter that I watched in their home for most of the day while they were at work. Older brother came home from camp, but really only watched him for no more then 20mins. I prepared food, changed her, as well as took her for walks, and put her down for nap time.
June 2007- August 2007- watched a 3 year old little girl for most of the day while her father worked, and her mother ran errands. I arrived around 9am fed her breakfast and played with her. She loved to read and go for walks. I also prepared lunch, and put her down for her afternoon nap.
* I was with a local nanny agency for a few years and was sort of on call for them so some days there may have been a family who needed a back up nanny or a last minture sitter/nanny for the day. I would go to their homes and watch children when needed.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 4/25/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/20/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Eric Z. is a reference for Shara C. Relationship: Former Employer
Diana L. is a reference for Shara C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Shara C.
Shara C.
Princeton, NJ 08540
31

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now