JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan S.

Nanny in River Edge, NJ 07661.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

River Edge, NJ

  • Age 30
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Megan’s Bio

  As an avid child care provider, I have developed a solid foundation from which I hope to continue building upon in my career as a Nanny. My present goals coincide with those of my entire career; I aim to deliver child care to others, as I do in my very own family. I come from a large family myself, with parents who have been married for 26 years. I have 2 sisters, one brother, and 22 cousins with whom I am very close with. They are the motivation behind all that I do. And they can attest that all that I have worked towards throughout my life, has revolved around serving others to the best of my ability. The character traits I can best contribute to this field include an easy going, yet focused nature, punctuality, supreme organization with attention to detail, professionalism, knowledge of safety and child development, and assured reliability. I have been serving in some form of childcare experience for over 12 years and can honestly say, that at the end of the day, I truly love what I do! In fact, the reason I have chosen to be in the Nanny profession- over any other-would have to be due to the nature of the work. Caring for children is the ultimate privilege. Caregivers/ parents have a responsibility to impact impressionable children in a way that changes their lives in the present, as well as in the future. As a Nanny, I believe in not only providing excellent service with a positive upbeat attitude, but lending my compassion and adoration for children and their families on a daily basis. I am also open and enthusiastic about serving as a versatile member of the household in which I work in. Performing housekeeping tasks, incorporating exercise and outdoor play, reading, and engaging in educational activities and play-time are duties I take on without reservation. Being part of a family dynamic is something I cherish, and if given the opportunity to serve as a child's caretaker, I would accept my role as naturally as I do with my very own beautiful daughter. My husband and mother in law watch my daughter while I work Monday through Friday. I also can have a background check and drug test done if needed.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cancer
  • Delayed Speech
  • Heart Defects
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Micheal B. is a reference for Megan S.
Jump to Top
Megan S.
Megan S.
River Edge, NJ 07661
30

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now