JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Caitlin D.

Nanny in Stanhope, NJ 07874.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Stanhope, NJ

  • Age 28
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Caitlin’s Bio

I am an experienced babysitter/nanny available Monday-Friday and evenings/weekends. I have been babysitting for about 11 years for ages newborn and up. I tutored a middle school child in math. I worked as a teacher's assistant at a summer camp for toddlers. I was a nanny for a year and half to a 2-year-old and newborn. I worked in a childcare room at a gym with children ages 6 months to 12 for four years while babysitting weekdays/evenings and weekends. I love kids and I feel that caring for them is one of the biggest responsibilities a person can have. I think that I connect with kids pretty easily. I am very honest, dependable and responsible. I have built amazing bonds and friendships with my current families. My babysitting jobs have included changing diapers, feeding, bathing, playtime indoors/outdoors, activities, crafts, transportation, helping with homework, teaching, preparing meals for the children, and bedtime. Any other questions, please feel free to ask. I look forward to meeting you and your family! :)


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/13/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Caitlin D.
Caitlin D.
Stanhope, NJ 07874

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now