JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lynne Z.

Nanny in Toms River, NJ 08753.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Toms River, NJ

  • Age 52
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Lynne’s Bio

I'm currently looking for either a yearly or summer nanny position. My most recent nanny job of 5 years has been in Toms River from 2008 - to the present and will be done in June. The family has a son who I have cared for since birth, now 5 years old and will be headed to full day kindergarten in the Fall, and a daughter who was 3 when I started and is now 8. Their mom is a teacher and stayed home with them during the summer, so I have supplemented with many summer nanny jobs as well. I've been caring for children for years before as well. All of my families would be happy to talk to you as my references :)

I'm an extremely active 50-year-old and I'm certainly a believer that 50 is the new 40! I love the outdoors and play all sports; running, soccer, tennis, biking, and skiing to name a few. I'm a college graduate, happily married for 27 years, and have two awesome sons. I babysat while staying home with them and I continued to be a nanny even after my kids had grown simply because I always loved being a mom and adore children. I feel as if it's my calling in life! My two boys just graduated from college, one from Georgetown University and the other Drexel University and are now beginning lives on their own. So, that frees me up to be very flexible and work with your busy schedule.

I've also worked with kids while teaching Sunday school, youth group, and brought DYFUS children into my own home. I'm active, engaging, and creative with the children I care for. Being a mother myself and from a large family with many nieces and nephews, I value children and quality time spent with them. I'll get into the sandbox with your children, ride a skateboard or bike, play on playgrounds, or get down on the floor with board games, books, Legos, and play-doh. With my reliable car I take kids to zoos, parks, playgrounds, libraries, story times, music classes, water parks, and beaches, etc... if indeed that fits with your plans. I'm very athletic, so I enjoy playing tag, pitching and catching baseballs, playing soccer or volleyball. Reading, playing instruments, dancing, going for walks and collecting flowers and leaves, cooking, painting, and arts and crafts are more examples of things I often do. Your children will not be plopped in front of the TV for hours with me!

I'm fortunate to have many outstanding work references to share with you and I'd love to meet your family as I believe in a heart connection too! Thanks, and I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/24/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Suzanne D. is a reference for Lynne Z. Relationship: Former Employer
Adam P. is a reference for Lynne Z. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lynne Z.
Lynne Z.
Toms River, NJ 08753

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now