JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica B.

Nanny in Washington, NJ 07882.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Washington, NJ

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$22 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

Hi. Thank you for checking out my bio. My name is Jessica. I am a graduate of Rutgers Univiersity. I majored in Sociology with the ultimate goal of returning to o school to obtain my teaching certificate and/or Social Work License. I love kids and what to help and be there as much as I possibly can.
I have been watching kids for what seems like my whole life. I started babysitting when I was about 10 years old. Well really it was a mothers helper job helping with a newborn, a two year old and a three year old. It was quite hectic but I loved every minute of it! I had my frist actual babysitting job when I was 12. I watched my neighbors children: a nine year old girl and her twin five year old brothers.  I continued watching kids through out my high school years until I went off to college.
After college I knew I wanted to be involved somehow with children. The first thing that came to mind was becoming a nanny. I knew that nannying was something that I would love to do and something I would do for a very long time. It wasn't long before and an amazing family found me. I began with the family when their son was only three months old and I have been there for over 3 years. I was last a nanny for another amazing family. They had twin 5 year old girls and a newborn. Over those years there have been many amazing times and some very trying times but I wouldn't trade any of those moments for anything.
Sadly both families have sold their houses and have moves over an hour away. And unfortunately the commute is just too far. It pains me a great deal to have to leave and I will miss the children greatly. But I am excited and ready to find a new family!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/2/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Jessica B.
Jessica B.
Washington, NJ 07882

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$22 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now