JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary-allison P.

Nanny in West Orange, NJ 07052.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

West Orange, NJ

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Mary-allison’s Bio

Hello! My name is Mary-Allison and I am currently a 5th grade teacher in Moncks Corner. I graduated from College of Charleston with honors in 2011 and I have TONS of experience with children of all ages including: 14 years babysitting experience (newborn-age 15), 5 years as a head camp counselor for YMCA, 2 years as a teacher's aide at a preschool downtown, 5 years as a part-time nanny, and 2 years as a 5th grade teacher.
            As a YMCA camp counselor, I worked with children ages 5 - 13 in a homogenous group. I designed and headed the camp program which integrated studies in academics and the arts. As a preschool aide I attended to 2 and 3-year-olds at N. E. Miles Education Center downtown.
As a nanny I watched one family with a 10-month-old and a 4-year-old, another family with a 5-year-old, 2-year-old, and newborn, and last summer I nannied part time for a family with a 22-month-old and a three old.
             I adore children of all ages and I'm ready and willing to take on any challenges that come my way! I am young, energetic, fun, and willing to do any type of activity from arts and crafts/dress up to playing with monster trucks in the mud. As a teacher I strongly encourage reading and other educational activities, as long as that suites your needs.
            I also LOVE to cook and I certainly wouldn't mind doing some light cleaning. Children are my passion and my heart and I would love to meet yours!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/10/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/9/15

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Rachel C. is a reference for Mary-allison P.
Rachel C. is a reference for Mary-allison P.
Jump to Top
Mary-alli...
Mary-allison P.
West Orange, NJ 07052
27

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now