JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Derissa R.

Nanny in West Orange, NJ 07052.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

West Orange, NJ

  • Age 27
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Derissa’s Bio

My name is Derissa and I am a recent graduate of Drew University. I doubled majored in Biology and German.  I was born and raised in Vienna, Austria and lived there for 12 years before moving to America in 2001. My parents are from the Caribbean: my mother is from Trinidad and Tobago, and my father is a dual national of the United Kingdom (UK) and St. Lucia. My Mom is an elementary school teacher and my Dad is a Political Affairs Officer at The United Nations Headquarters in New York. In 2007, graduated from high school at the United Nations International School in New York. I have been caring for young children for a number of years. I first started baby-sitting for a family friend and then expanded my service to the general public. In the summer of 2005 and 2006, I worked as a camp counselor at the United Nations International School (UNIS). I worked at the Renaissance Church in Summit, New Jersey, regularly caring for the children of a women's bible study and support group. My non-childcare experience includes seven months as a bank teller with the PNC Bank branch in Madison, New Jersey. I am now an Intern at the World Youth Alliance (WYA). WYA is a non governmental organization that promotes the dignity of the human person in developed and developing countries, through the United Nations. 
I love to work with children as I would like to pursue a medical career in pediatrics. I also have a  very keen interest in the educational aspects of child development which I acquired through my mother who holds a graduate degree in Education specializing in Child Development.
I am a fluent speaker of German which I learned in Kindergarten in Austria and as a result, I have native-speaker proficiency in the language.  English is, of course, my mother tongue.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/6/2014


My availability is valid through 4/5/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Homework Help


Curtis R. is a reference for Derissa R.
Curtis R. is a reference for Derissa R.
Jump to Top
Derissa R.
Derissa R.
West Orange, NJ 07052

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now