JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tara S.

Nanny in Willingboro, NJ 08046.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Willingboro, NJ

  • Age 45
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $150-$175 per week

Tara’s Bio

I am a mother of three, two boys (15 and 10) and a girl (5).   I am a Scout Leader and  I have an impressive babysitting history (checkable references to prove it).  I have babysat for numerous families in my home; I have residential, private commercial daycare and camping experience and in home nanny experience through agencies.
I have worked with children of all ages.  I have Youth Protection Leadership Training and am CPR Certified for adults and children, AED certified and First Aid Certified.  I have special needs experience in ADHD, Allergies to Foods/Seasonal/Insects, Asthema and Autism.  I am not afraid of any medical conditions.  I can use a nebulizer, never had to use an epi-pen, but have had access to one.  I am not squimish of any kind, I have never had a daycare child go home with any major injury.  Skinned knees on occassion, but my motto is if they are clean when they go home, they sat in front of a tv all day, if they are dirty and tired, you know that they had fun and played hard.  Not saying I am sending them home looking like pig pen, but they have fun.

I have a cat - must not be afraid or allergic, she is up to date on all shots.  
I have a fenced in yard with a swingset and pool (above ground and alarmed) for spring, summer months, the kids play outside as long as the weather is nice.  We do crafts and reading and singing and dancing during the day.  My kids love when I put on the music, they dance alot during the day.  We have quiet time after lunch to rest.  I supply their snacks during the day.
I charge by the week a flat rate - $150 to $175.  This is my full time rate, paid at the end of the week in cash, paid whether they are here or not, this holds their spots.  I do expect to be paid for holidays.
My rates are $150 a week for full time.  I break that down to $30 a day if you supply meals (I take care of snack and drink)
$175 a week full time for all meals and snacks included.  I don't supply babyfood or formula, diapers, etc.  They get a hot lunch all winter long, summer time a lighter lunch, but still nutritious. 
If you only need part time, then I will charge my per day rate, but I consider part time 3 days or less, 4 and 5 days a week I will charge my flat rate.
WILL DO OVERNIGHT BABYSITTING and WEEKEND BABYSITTING IF YOU NEED A WEEKEND AWAY!  Full time rate will apply for weekend sleep overs.
I drop my children off to school and pick them up, so any families that hire me would have to trust me with their children in my vehicle.  I have plenty of car seats and a van big enough to keep all the children safe.  My husband does work from home alot, so he mostly stays with the kids when I get my kids from school, however there are times that I need to put them in the car or we will go to the park on a nice day.  I have a clean driving record, no accidents or tickets in over 20 years.
I never call out sick, only take time off if truly needed (funeral or vacation) which is not often.
When a family hires me for care I want that family to know that I am here for them.  Be open and honest with me and I will be the same with you.  I want to be more then your child's babysitter, I want to eventually become part of the family.  I love my kids dearly, I cry when they grow up and go to school.  I bond with my parents.  I am in it for the long haul.
Any other information you'd like to know about me, please feel free to call me at 609-871-2112 my home phone or 609-284-3472 my cell.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth, Teen, Adult, Senior
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 4 to 5 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/30/2014


My availability is valid through 7/11/14

  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Carolyn B. is a reference for Tara S. Relationship: Client
Katlyn M. is a reference for Tara S. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Tara S.
Tara S.
Willingboro, NJ 08046

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $150-$175 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now