JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shannon S.

Nanny in Woodbridge, NJ 07095.

Woodbridge, NJ

  • Age 33
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Shannon’s Bio

I am a recent college graduate who majored in Early Childhood Education and Psychology at Kean University.  I have wanted to be a teacher or work with children since I was a child myself.  My first babysitting job was when I was fifteen for a neighbor.  I have babysat for many other children since then and have worked at a few child care centers as well.  I love to spend time with my fiance and my little dog Nicky.  My parents are extremely important to me, as well as my brother and his family.  I enjoy reading books and magazines in my spare time as well as tv and movies.  I also do a lot of scrapbooking and collaging. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Penny S. is a reference for Shannon S.
Laszlo B. is a reference for Shannon S.
Jump to Top
Shannon S.
Shannon S.
Woodbridge, NJ 07095
33

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now