JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sharon L.

Nanny in Gallup, NM 87301.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Gallup, NM

  • Age 56
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$50 per hour

Sharon’s Bio

I attended LoveGrove School for Nannies in 1989 at a work study student. The family enjoyed my work and hired me after graduation. I cared for their son and daughter for 2 years, until he went into school full time. I then cared for two boys and their sister for 2 years, again until the youngest started school full time. After a short break, I took on the position of Nanny for a high profile family, taking care of first their 1mth old son and then, his sister when she was born a year and a half later. I continued to work with them as a tutor/personal assitant until I went into teaching full time. I took on the care of another newborn during this time and worked with both families, sometimes bringing the children together for outings. I would travel with the first family, researching and planning activities for the children. I have been a Teacher for the last 8 years, working with rurual communities in North Carolina and am certified to teach all subjects up to 6th grade, as well as Special Education.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position


My availability is valid through 8/16/12

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Sharon L.
Sharon L.
Gallup, NM 87301

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$50 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now