JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Judith H.

Nanny in Santa Teresa, NM 88008.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Santa Teresa, NM

  • Age 28
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Judith’s Bio

My experience as a babysitter began in the summer of 2008. The duties were comprised of taking and picking the two gals up from school, prepare a snack, and immediately after would help the girls with their homework, thereafter, interact with them until one of their parent's would arrive. Additionally, I would take them to their after school activities such as swimming classes, soccer, tutoring, and etc. The Tynan family moved to Iowa, however, referred me to the gals' schoolmates (same age and gender). The responsibilities were far less, I was simply to pick them up from the bus stop, drive them home, and they would prepare their own snack, so I was their as an adult figure and help them with homework if and when it was necessary.
I have also been a live-in nanny up at North Dakota. The father was single with three children for a 3, 5, and 6 year old. The position as a live-in nanny entailed every responsibility your mind could conjure that concerns raising children. The father was there to support, however, I did everything - cooked breakfast, lunch, and dinner, prepared snacks, ironed, bathed and dressed the children, took them out to the theater, park, and of course Dairy Queen..it was really enjoyable! :) Also, I recently worked with a military family for a little over a year and half. It was quite an adventure with the two boys, we went to the zoo, park, and played tag at their backyard. Not much was required of me there with the military family, however, I would often load their dish washer, do laundry [including folding clothes], and other house keeping tasks - apart from taking care of the boys (e.g. prepare food, ready their uniforms for the following day, and etc.). Additionally, I have been a tutor, the girl I met with and myself concentrated on the English language and mathematics. Furthermore, I have been a Sunday school teacher at Coronado Baptist Church (Thunderbird-Westwind), I taught biblical principles to a class of 3-5 year old children. Moreover, I also lived at South Korea for three months and I was given the opportunity to teach Art and Literature to a class filled with preschoolers. I have cared for children from ages 4 months-16 years of age.
A little about myself...well, I love bicycling, watching cartoons and documentaries, I enjoy reading, playing the keyboard/synthesizer, I love jumping into my car and cruising, also, I enjoy baking, and going to tea shops :)
If you have any further questions concerning myself, ask away!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/11/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Autumn K. is a reference for Judith H. Relationship: Former Employer
Randy K. is a reference for Judith H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Judith H.
Judith H.
Santa Teresa, NM 88008
28

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now