JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Robyn G.

Nanny in Las Vegas, NV 89129.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Las Vegas, NV

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Robyn’s Bio

Hello! My name is Robyn and I am looking for my next long term family to work with. I have been a nanny for families for over 10 years. Here's a little bit more about myself. I grew up helping to take care and babysit three younger siblings; as well as babysitting my own brothers and sisters, my parents were and are still foster parents and I was the "resident" babysitter for the foster children as well as my own siblings. Before I started babysitting, I grew up having nannies. I had some wonderful nannies and I try to incorporate what I loved about them into how I nanny. I love working with children and their families. I find the work to be very rewarding and enjoyable. I really enjoy being a nanny as it brings a family dynamic into my life that I love. I am also a nursing student, currently taking a pause in my education to save for the financial responsibilities to continue. I find that my medical knowledge comes in handy when caring for little ones. I have my certified nursing assistance license and I am trained BLS CPR and first aide. I love cooking, doing arts and crafts, being out doors, active engagement with kids, and especially reading! I enjoy taking the children I nanny to the library districts story times. It's very enjoyable to see children foster a love for learning and reading and I love to be a part of that. I like to think of my style of nannying as being an extension of the parents. When parents cannot be with their little ones, I try to embody the views of individual parents in regard to child rearing techniques. Which means, I like to take the time to sit down with parents to get to know them and understand what they want and how they want their children raised. The best nanny, in my opinion, is one who becomes part of the family and makes strong bonds. I am also very skilled at getting children on feeding and sleeping schedules (so both parents and children can sleep soundly through the night). I have experience helping with potty training. I can also teach baby sign language, as I find it an amazing tool for early communication skills. I can help with light house keeper, running errands, school drop offs/pick ups and meal prep to name just a few! Overall, I thoroughly love working with children and encouraging them to grow and to have fun!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Hydrocephaly
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/13/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Kerry And Reinier G. is a reference for Robyn G. Relationship: Former Employer
Debbie And Greg P. is a reference for Robyn G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Robyn G.
Robyn G.
Las Vegas, NV 89129
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now