JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer B.

Nanny in Las Vegas, NV 89120.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Las Vegas, NV

  • Age 26
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I was employed with my church as a child care provider for over 8 years. I provided childcare and taught a preschool Sunday school class. I was employed by the School District's Extended Day Program working with elementary aged children. I have had a few short-term nanny jobs for infants and toddlers. I was a nanny for 13-month-old triplets for 10 months, until they moved. I worked at a home daycare for a year watching, on average, five to eight children at a time. They ranged in age from 6 months to 5 years. I also worked as a nanny for a family with a 3-month-old baby girl. I was with them for two months until they had to let me go because of financial reasons. I worked at the children's center as a floater (I worked in all classes depending on what was needed for the day). I worked at the YMCA for 6 months in their school age and preschool program. I worked at a child care center for a year and a half. My main focus was 4-year-olds, although I did assist in all the classrooms (infants-school age). I graduated from SDSU with a Bachelor's degree in child and family development. During my four years at SDSU I had many internships for my classes. For one internship I spent over 90 hours working with children with Autism. I recently moved to Las Vegas from San Diego. I currently work in the 2 1/2-3-year-old class at a school in Henderson. I love children and enjoy being with them. I am CPR and First Aid certified and have been background checked. I also have completed many different trainings on topics that come up in childcare centers. I have a current TB test that is clear. I also have a letter of recommendation and multiple references that I will provide at an interview. I am looking to work as a part-time/occasional sitter/nanny.
Thank you!


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Jennifer B.
Jennifer B.
Las Vegas, NV 89120

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now