JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley H.

Nanny in Mesquite, NV 89027.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Mesquite, NV

  • Age 27
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $200-$500 per week

Ashley’s Bio

Hello! My name is Ashley.
I really love working with kids, and have been doing so since I was young. At the age of 11, I started babysitting for my aunt and uncle. At first, the job was just a few hours here and there while they went on a date, or had to work late. As time progressed, the jobs were getting longer, and to a point where I would spend the entire day with my cousin, feeding, playing, and cleaning up after him and myself. There were even days where I was in charge of taking him to Vacation Bible School during the summer, which I worked at, and taking him home, plus care after. This happened for a few summers.
Once I hit the age of sixteen, I got a job working birthday parties for children ages one and up. I held this job for over five years, maintaining up 10 more children at a time, all of different ages, keeping them all safe, fed, and entertained, while keeping the parents as equally content. While holding this job, I also worked as a teacher at a day care in the toddler room for just over a year.
During my employment at the daycare, located within a church, not only did I work with toddlers, but I also taught in the infant room, and helped in the three's, pre's, and school age rooms. On a daily basis my job required me to cover basic teachings, such as numbers, colors, animal sounds, shapes, the alphabet, and songs to help expand the children's minds. In addition to this, new learning experiences had to be presented in fun ways for the kids. Most of the time, the children were at the center from early morning to late afternoon or early evening, which meant that a lot of time was spent with the teachers and other kids. This meant that there were a lot of responsibilities with taking care of the children such as: potty training, feeding, making sure the kids played well with others, nap time, and keeping all of them safe, just to name a few. By working as a party host, and a teacher at a day care, I discovered that I can work really well with all age ranges, but my favorite age to work with are kids 3 and up. They are really fun to work with, and I find them extremely interesting. Plus, they are able to do more hands on things, such as playing catch, working on art projects, etc. When there are more things that the children can do, everyone has more fun.
A few of my favorite fun activities to do with the kids:
Sink or Float: This game allows kids to predict if an item will sink or float, and then find out themselves if their prediction was correct or incorrect. (Supervised)
Sensory Table: A table or box is brought, each time presented with something new, be it rice, sand, confetti, and many other types of substances that the children get to explore.
Arts and Crafts: This varies with each craft to be completed. I will bring supplies, unless otherwise specified by parent(s)/guardian(s).
Music Time:  Child friendly music is brought in, to play games to, or even just to get up and dance.
Building Forts: Crafting structures out of pillows, blankets, etc. in which to have fun in with the kids.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Amanda H. is a reference for Ashley H.
Amanda H. is a reference for Ashley H.
Jump to Top
Ashley H.
Ashley H.
Mesquite, NV 89027

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $200-$500 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now