JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie D.

Nanny in Albertson, NY 11507.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Albertson, NY

  • Age 26
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

Hello! My name is Stephanie and I am currently looking for a babysitting/nannying position for the winter. I am a Junior at the University of Delaware in the Elementary Education program. I am a dedicated worker, extremely responsible, organized, but also love to do fun and exciting things. I have had several years of experience babysitting for children of all ages, as well as experience in tutoring, and was a religious education teacher in high school. I am home on Long Island for the winter and would love to be of help to a wonderful family! I have my own transportation and would love to do fun activities with your children. In my past jobs I have helped children with their homework, prepared meals, done light housekeeping, and overall been an extra care and positive influence on the children that I’ve babysat for. I have had experience watching up to 4 children at a time and love pets. I have had experience watching pets as well! I’m extremely friendly and personable as well as easy to get along with and I love kids! I am available for the months of December and January and would love to be of help and be a new team member to a great family! Looking forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Tara K. is a reference for Stephanie D.
Jump to Top
Stephanie D.
Stephanie D.
Albertson, NY 11507

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now