JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alexandra A.

Nanny in Astoria, NY 11102.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Astoria, NY

  • Age 37
  • 22 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Alexandra’s Bio

Hello there!I am fun, outgoing, and caring .I adore children and have worked with kids since I was a teenager.I have high energy and keep children entertained and happy.I am also very creative so I have many activities and learning games I can provide.I am timely and professional and your loved one(s) will be in great hands.

I have been an active babysitter/nanny for young children and pre teens for many years .I have also been a kids party performer,camp counselor,and drama and voice teacher at an arts sleep away camp. In the past I have been a nanny for a family with two children ages 3 and 4 -one with autism.My duties included incorporating play and speech therapy . Light cooking,accompanied family on outings,changing diapers, organized play time and night routines.In New York I was a babysitter part time for a 12 year old-duties included school carpooling,light cooking,helping with work and activities. I have also been a children's party entertainer for many years. Duties include -Story Telling, Game leading, Song leading, Arts and crafts,balloon making, professional face-painting and more!I

Experience

Age Specific Experience

22 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/31/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/26/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family

References

Lisa M. is a reference for Alexandra A. Relationship: Former Employer
Brian W. is a reference for Alexandra A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Alexandra A.
Alexandra A.
Astoria, NY 11102
37

years
of age

22

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now