JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily L.

Nanny in Black River, NY 13612.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Black River, NY

  • Age 26
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Emily’s Bio

Hello! My name is Emily Fowler. I am currently in the process of moving to Watertown, NY and am twenty-two years old. I do not have a full-time job and I will be attending school in the fall to become a registered nurse. I intend to work part or full-time as a caregiver while I complete my education goals. I have been a caregiver for a total combined time of approximately six years. I typically care for a family with three children. The oldest child is a female and is now seven years old. The other children are twins, a boy and girl, and are now five years old. I have cared for these children since they were born, mainly during the summer months. I have extensive experience caring for infants and toddlers. I am comfortable caring for children of any age. I do have some experience with children with asthma and allergies. I have been trained with an epipen and an inhaler. I have been certified in CPR and First Aid.
I am more than happy to care for any family pets as well. I do have a one year old black lab mix puppy and have had numerous cats. I have been a very avid volunteer, especially with child related activities. I have volunteered for organizations such as Boys and Girls club, Monongalia General Hospital, and Mason County Family Resource Network. My approach to caring for children typically involves outdoor activities that involve exercise. I also use many different creative craft ideas and games for rainy day activities to avoid increased television time. I usually do not bring or give sweets unless it is a special day such as Valentine's Day and only if the parents give permission. I have also provided caregiving assistance on very short notice and am more than willing to continue that service.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy
  • Hydrocephaly
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/14/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Bernadette S. is a reference for Emily L. Relationship: Former Employer
Amy P. is a reference for Emily L. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Emily L.
Emily L.
Black River, NY 13612

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now