JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jacqueline R.

Nanny in Brentwood, NY 11717.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brentwood, NY

  • Age 47
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Jacqueline’s Bio

I live in Brentwood NY. I'm a mom to 3 wonderfully beautiful children. Their ages are 21yrs,17yrs, & the youngest is 5.
I am currently working in a daycare for someone else and would need to give them enough notice before I begin taking care of your child (ren)-Depending on hours you would need me I could start right away. A full time position would require me to give my job notice that I will be leaving them. I am looking for something closer to home preferably to watch in my home so I can be home for son getting off the school bus.
 I'm currently looking for a babysitting position and would eventually love to open my own daycare.
I have worked in daycares on/off since 1997 and I love it. I love working with children.I have certificates from my child care training courses. Also, there have been many babysitting jobs since the 1980's. References are available. I'm certified in Pediatric 1st AID/CPR.
I am not one of those babysitters that will plop your child in front of the t.v. all day. Children need to be read to,learning with arts & crafts & age appropriate activities. Our children should also be physically active with playtime and nature walks etc.
I may not drive but that doesn't take away from how I put my heart  into everything I do.  With me, your children will be taken well care of. Even, if your child was in a daycare center/pre-k they are not allowed in any of the teacher's cars.
When I watch your child in my home their safety,well-being,happiness is a priority. Since, my son will be here your child will have a playmate while in my home. I will do age appropriate arts/crafts, educational games, & outside play(weather permitting). I also sell Discovery Toys so I have alot of educational toys in my home.
I live in St Paul's Gardens right next to St Lukes Church in Brentwood. A separate little community away from the main road. You must drive through the church parking lot in order to get into where I reside.
 It touches my heart when I know I've touched a child's life.
 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

References

Kelly C. is a reference for Jacqueline R.
Kelly C. is a reference for Jacqueline R.
Jump to Top
Jacquelin...
Jacqueline R.
Brentwood, NY 11717
47

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now