JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11212

Meet Petrona

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is petrona joseph, i lived in Brooklyn, i'm from a small country in the Caribbean name st.Lucia. i love children, as i have three teenagers of my own whom, i raised.i was born with a compassion nature and a friendly personality to care for children. Apart from baking cookies, pool days and park moments, i believe that there are more to childcare, for instance the sitter must be always be alert psychologically and mentally. while loving children is good first step, one must very attentive to the behavior of the child that they are caring as one child differ from another.they all have their own personalities and moments. my experiences as a sitter in the past has allowed and encourage me to pursue a degree in social work where im now attending medgar evers college and im in my second year .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 9/1/2016
  • My availability is valid through 11/8/16

Ratings & reviews

Petrona doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

liberal arts

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Petrona's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now