JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Joselle A.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11212.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 38
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $500-$700 per week

Joselle’s Bio

Hi Guys... I know that it is important to have a Nanny/Babysitter whom you can trust and most important, someone you can see eye to eye with! Let me introduce myself. My name is Joselle. I am a 33 years old High School Graduate, who attended community college for 2 yrs with a degree in Business.  I am a very reliable, flexible and organised and loads of fun! I ensure that the necessary tasks are completed and that children are very well kept and taken care of.  I am very good with giving baths, potty training, changing diaper, feeding, playing/playdates, reading, assisting with homework & school projects, snacks & meals preparation etc.
I have First Aid/CPR training/certification for Infants, Children & Adults so I make it my responsibility for children to be safe and comfortable with me. I am easy to get along with and  your child/children would feel as though they have a bigger sister in the house.. :-)
I have most recently been employed as a nanny of two kids; ages 4 and 9 in South Orange, New Jersey with whom I still maintain a great relationship with. I am an optimistic individual who love children and believe that  a child's life should be well balanced; meaning a "little of everything" including the park, the library, dancing, music, even simple quiet times.
I can guarantee that if given the opportunity to be in your employ, I would do my very best to make it a comfortable and fruitful relationship for all parties involved. Thanks for reading. Have a great day!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/30/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family


Christine C. is a reference for Joselle A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jennifer G. is a reference for Joselle A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Joselle A.
Joselle A.
Brooklyn, NY 11212

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$700 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now