Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11214

Meet Vernet

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks French, Sign Language, and Spanish

I am a dedicated caregiver and I love working with children of all ages. I am dependable, responsible, mature, child minded, trustworthy individual. Entertaining, disciplining, educating children is my speciality. I love their free spirit, curiousity and innocence. I worked with kids from Massapequa LI, Brooklyn, NY,NY. I am CPR/FirstAid/AED trained and certified as of March 2018 for toddlers,infants and adults which dealt with food allergies , their symptoms and remedies, strokes, insect bites,minor burns, cuts, chocking, drug overdoses, head trauma, for example if a baby falls. You can feel secure that your children will be safe and in good hands. I have a certificate in Understanding Children, babies, toddlers,infants,preschoolers,I am currently enrolled in Early Childhood Education, which deals from pre-birth to eight, appropriate age activities,colic, etc. I have completed a clean, enhanced background check as of October/01/2018, you will feel safe and comfortable with me. As far as adhering Read more to your rules, I will pick up kids from school, i will ran errands, i will help with homework, I will assist in bed, bath, cooking, tidying up, story telling time, which was like my former jobs. I will administer discipline whenever necessary. I will schedule and supervise activities and play dates. I know English, French, Spanish and Sign Language, nursery rhymes, games etc. We will laugh, play, learn. I will work for $15-$20. I will work part, full time as needed. Here are my experiences: *Dawn Brocco: 10/07/2018-06/11/2019 I took care of 7 year old Max Boocheck, a jewish boy from Williamsburg. He went to The Childrens Workshop, I picked him up from school, took him to the park and home and did homework and cooked him his favorite cucumber with um plum vinegar. Played card and board games. *Nina Dube: 07/2013-05/2018 I looked after Jacob 7, Matthew 10 in Rockaway Queens. I lived out but I did housekeeping, cooking, home work help, library and grocery trips. Jacob was a special needs child and had a therapist for 1 hour daily .Reference. *Nancy Sunshine: 01/10-06/13 I attended to Jessica 3, Jason 5. Jessica was a special needs child whom I picked up from school everyday from Horace Mann on 91st, and took to therapy classes and ballet. They lived on the Upper East side. We had play dates.I am happy, healthy, wise and well adjusted. Contact me at vernetd1@gmail.com or 929-285-2519.Thanks

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check results did not meet requirements for badge, so you should contact the caregiver directly to see the results. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/24/19

Ratings & reviews

Vernet doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Ashworth college

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Vernet's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now