JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shanta D.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11212.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 29
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Shanta’s Bio

Shanta’ Daley is from Brooklyn, NY but currently lives in the Bronx, New York for the past 6 years. She has been a childcare provider for the past 8 years and has experience working with children with special needs. Shanta’ has experience being a preschool assistant teacher, babysitter, child care worker, nanny and most recently a caregiver for the elderly. She has worked with children infant to teenager and is confident in her experiences. Shanta’ likes to read, listen to music, plan outings and loves interior decorating she has office skills and is computer literate. Shanta is comfortable traveling all of the New York Metropolitan area and gets along well with others she can work independently or with a team. Shanta is a self-starter, but is also very flexible and happy to follow guidelines and request of the family. She has lasting relationships with the families she has worked with they describe her as honest, reliable, patient, trustworthy and dependable. Shanta’ loves children and is excited to find a long term nanny position with a loving family.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping

References

Mrs R. is a reference for Shanta D.
Ms B. is a reference for Shanta D.
Jump to Top
Shanta D.
Shanta D.
Brooklyn, NY 11212
29

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now