Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11211
  • 4 miles, will travel 5 mi

Meet Celine

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a child at heart and love what i do! I am a Nanny with over seven years of experience, experience which includes children in all developmental stages from infancy through to adolescence. I have been responsible for multiples including twins and I've been involved in most things related to their rearing from basic child care like the preparation of their meals from scratch and bathing them to extra curricular activities such as ballet, streb, piano and even doctors appointments! I have an associates degree in Liberal arts with a concentration in psychology and am currently pursuing a nursing degree which gives me an even more in depth understanding of what it truly takes to care and nurture our future Doctors, Lawyers and Entrepreneurs. I am fluent in Spanish, CPR certified, an Art and Music enthusiast. I love what i do because it keeps me young and happy, what Read more more could anyone ask for!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 10/26/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/27/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Steven H.

7/9/2017

Being first-time parents, we were concerned about leaving our daughter with someone for a few days a week. But Celine has been great! She was very patient as we went over a longer-than-expected set of instructions on eating, sleeping, playing, etc. She remembered everything amazingly fast, and she leaves written notes of her time with our daughter. She also shares the ups and downs of the day when we return, and is willing to brainstorm ideas of how to deal with our daughter's fussier days. Celine has been very gentle and loving, and our daughter is as happy as you can expect a 3-month old to be when we get home. We're also really happy that our daughter is getting to hear Spanish for the first time, and we love that Celine dances with her and gets on the play mat to play with her.

Izzy G.

1/17/2017

Celine has been working for us for over 6 months as a full-time and then part-time nanny for our two children now 3.5 and 2 years old. Celine is professional, responsible, hard-working with a positive attitude. She is excellent with the children and they both love her! She manages two small kids easily and would often take them out to playgrounds and classes. She is a competent cook and would also help either cook or prep the evening meal for the whole family. I would't hesitate to recommend her. We will all miss Celine!!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending CUNY Medgar Evers College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Celine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now