JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nicole D. Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11211.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 31
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $1000-$2000 per week

Nicole’s Bio

With over ten years working with children under my belt, you can feel confident and comfortable welcoming me into your family. I understand the trust and cooperation this sort of relationship demands, and enjoy pitching in to make life a little bit easier.

I attended the University of Edinburgh in Scotland where I graduated with my MA in South Asian Studies and Sociology in 2012. Since graduating, I lived in London, where I worked as a part time as a nanny/personal assistant for a family in Kensington and as a freelance communications professional. I truly became part of their family and found much fulfilment nurturing their daughter in her development from 5 to 8. She has grown into someone I am proud to have had any part in creating!

I thoroughly enjoy working with children and respect each child as an individual. My childcare style is firmly rooted in setting boundaries for children while nurturing their curiosity, creativity and understanding of the world around them.

I look forward to learning more about your family and your needs.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/3/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Maureen S. is a reference for Nicole D. Relationship: Former Employer
Alice A. is a reference for Nicole D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Nicole D.
Nicole D.
Brooklyn, NY 11211

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $1000-$2000 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now