JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nicole D.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11233.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 32
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Nicole’s Bio

Hello there! My name is Nicole. I have recently relocated to Brooklyn, NY from Portland, OR. I have a Bachelor's degree in Gender, Women, and Sexuality Studies from Portland State University and I am looking for a job as I make moves in my career. I grew up with three younger sisters and this is what helped me develop my love of children. Throughout high school I had babysitting jobs and after graduation I worked as classroom supervisor of the 1-2 year-old room for ABC Preschool in Decatur, IL. In the summer of 2007 I started working as a part time nanny for a family in Chicago that had five daughters. I decided I wanted to pursue full time nanny work after that job ended. I worked for a nanny agency in Chicago from March of 2008-January of 2009. I have worked with children ranging in age from two months to nine years old and I'm comfortable working with multiple children.
From August 2011-May 2015 I was the nanny for two great families in Portland that have three toddlers. Their family size doubled and I split my care between the families. I have gone on to work for many families through these original families and through Sittercity.

My philosophy with children is to be very interactive with them and always try and teach them things about the world they are so curious about. I have a deep love of children, animals, and all living creatures. I like going to the park, museums, zoos, playdates, and other outings with children but I also enjoy doing art projects and reading books with them at home. I prefer to have the children's imaginations stimulated by something other than tv. I remain patient and calm during tough situations. I have several references available upon request and I am available immediately. I look forward to meeting you. :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Chandra L. is a reference for Nicole D. Relationship: Former Employer
Danielle W. is a reference for Nicole D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Nicole D.
Nicole D.
Brooklyn, NY 11233
32

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now