JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nichole T.

Nanny in Corning, NY 14830.

Corning, NY

  • Age 41
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $200-$325 per week

Nichole’s Bio

I have lived in Corning for the past 13 years and I also lived here as a child.
I don't have any kids of my own but I love their energy and enthusiasm. I especially like the toddler and preschool years. I have cared for all ages of children, from as young as 4 months up to teenagers. I have even looked after older triplets for a weekend. I was a preschool teacher for 1 year but the daycare closed due to lack of funding. I like to read, draw, play games, do arts and crafts, and play outside. I do have TV rules- TV only if it's raining or the child is sick (unless a parent says otherwise) and I prefer kids to eat healthy snacks.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

25 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Nichole T.
Nichole T.
Corning, NY 14830
41

years
of age

25

years experience

Preferred Rate $200-$325 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now