JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maria C. Nanny in Corona, NY 11368.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Corona, NY

  • Age 31
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Maria’s Bio

I am originally from Venezuela and I have been working as a nanny since I came to US. I have more than two years of experience taking care of children from newborns to ten years old.
My first jobs as a nanny was in Maryland where I worked as a full time live-in nanny taking care of three children (4 months old, 8 and 9 years old). Among my chores I had to do full housekeeping, laundry, cooking, driving children to school and other activities.
I also worked in New York for a family of three children (4,6 and 7) while I attended College. I also did full housekeeping, made sure the kitchen was kept with Kosher settings. Arranged playing times, supervised homework, did laundry etc. Also, I took care of the family's new addition until he was 9 months old.
Also, I am a great housekeeper who pays great attention to detail and very organized. I am experienced cleaning carpets and silver too. Experience with Kosher kitchens.
Please keep in mind that I am fun, caring, warm and reliable. I like to play games that help with the development of the children and since my first language is Spanish I am always happy to teach or tutor children to learn the language.

References available.

If your family would like to contact me for an interview, please don't hesitate in contacting me at

Thank you for considering me as your next nanny / housekeeper!


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/10/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Lea C. is a reference for Maria C. Relationship: Former Employer
Yael D. is a reference for Maria C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Maria C.
Maria C.
Corona, NY 11368

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now