JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Juliana T.

Nanny in East Aurora, NY 14052.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

East Aurora, NY

  • Age 30
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $300-$500 per week

Juliana’s Bio

Ola! My name is Juliana. I'm a 24 years old Brazilian who moved to USA over 4 years ago primarily as an au pair, but then decided to persuade my degree in nursing here. I'm very warm, active, responsible, easy going and neat. My previous employers always said organization was one of my strongest skills. I relocated from CT to Los Angeles last fall and it has been a great experience.
I've been working with all kinds of families and children of varied age ranges. Single parents, stay at home moms, large families, twins, newborns, teenagers... Back in my country, I was also a camp monitor and ballet teacher for many years. Working with children is a really rewarding job for me, and something that has taught me many important things along the way. I have also worked as a personal assistant and housekeeper, and do not mind helping with other tasks around the house.
I am a strong swimmer and safe driver (although I do not have a car yet), love to interact with kids instead of just watching them, and try my best to keep them away from TV. I'm kind and loving, but know how to be firm and discipline them when needed.
Whenever you need an extra pair of hands, or just some time off, feel free to reach me! :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Diabetes
  • Heart Defects
  • Hydrocephaly
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Italian
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Valerie . is a reference for Juliana T.
Jane . is a reference for Juliana T.
Jump to Top
Juliana T.
Juliana T.
East Aurora, NY 14052
30

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$500 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now