JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jaclyn Q.

Nanny in Farmingdale, NY 11735.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Farmingdale, NY

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Jaclyn’s Bio

My name is Jaclyn and I am a recent graduate from Columbia University where I obtained an MA in Educational Psychology and an EdM in School Psychology.  I graduated from an undergraduate program at American University with a dual degree in psychology and communication studies. I have been babysitting siblings, cousins, and other children ranging from infants to young teenagers from the time that I was only 13 years-old myself.  For 3 summers I worked as a camp counselor for children ages 2-4, and I also spent a summer working at an occupational therapy camp with a group of 9 4 year-olds.  In regards to special needs I spent one summer watching over an 8 year-old boy with ADHD and, most recently I cared for an 11 year-old boy with Autism. Furthermore, I have spent the last year interning full time in a public school setting focusing the majority of my time on children receiving special education for a variety of reasons. I've worked in both individual settings as well as with large groups of kids requiring me to always be full of energy and truly enjoy working with children.  I love to have fun and interact with the kids, but I'm also responsible and reliable making sure it's not only an enjoyable environment but a safe one as well. Children crave structure and boundaries, which I am able to provide along with care & compassion. I believe that learning happens best for children when they are playing, and as such I look for opportunities to sneak important lessons into the fun I have with the children I care for. I am a very hands-on caretaker, and do not like to let a television set do my job for me. I believe when a good fit is found a nanny becomes a part of a family, & that is what I'm searching for!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Bethann H. is a reference for Jaclyn Q.
Melissa H. is a reference for Jaclyn Q.
Jump to Top
Jaclyn Q.
Jaclyn Q.
Farmingdale, NY 11735

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now